A conversation….!

Hey all… here I’ve not given you a fresh new post… it’s just a copy+paste of the conversation that me and my friend had in the comments section of my previous post “Say no to tobacco..!”.

I thought of putting this as post, because it shows how ignorant and pitty the tobacco users are… I wanna show you how their addiction has blinded their minds… If you read this, you could see a war of words between us… His words appear senseless to me and mine appears senseless to him… So letting the judgment to you ‘the third umpire’…

Its gonna be a long long n long conversation… so if u really have time to spare, read thro the conversation… and here is the link to go to the coversation in the comments section… a conversation thro comments..!

14 thoughts on “A conversation….!

    1. @Friend…

      I have not made the decision quick my friend…
      In my previous reply, I told you that I’m going to post our conversation as a post…
      U can even put your reply in this post…

  1. Then u shud’ve put the post with my reply as an end… Not with urs… This is not the fair way to do it.. What do u mean by putting ur reply as an end..??? and Ur post brief shud have been neutral not in the way u have given in the starting of the post….!!!!

    1. @Friend…

      I dont think that there is anything unfair in posting our conversation with my reply as last…
      Having got ur reply before posting the conversation, I added my reply to ur reply…
      I would not know when you will post ur next reply… so just posted instead of waiting without knowing the timeframe…
      Other than this, I dont have any intentions behind this..

      And to the brief, it was just my thought about the whole conversation… As I am posting this, I liked this way of starting the post… Is there any rules to which I should stick to????

  2. Dei pangali ennada ithu …vara vara vellaiya illaya ….
    enda comment sectionla poi pakkam pakkama elluthe sandai podra

    Pothum da pangali futurella nee periya writer varuve athuku anna symptoms/theramai ellam unkitta iruka da pangu

    Mudiyalla da …. 😦

    1. @Sathish…

      Dei Pangali… Velai ellam mudichitu meethi ulla nerathula ezhuthunathu da….
      Itha sandaya paakatha da… look it as a healthy discussion about a deadliest habit… neeyum unoda karutha sollu da…

      pangu… neeye sollita… periya writera varuvenu… aparam enna… vanthura vendiyathu than….
      Ithukke mudiyalaya da????

  3. Bala, Frankly speaking I cudn’t read this post not more than 4-5 lines. I congratulate u 4 ur patience for writing such a biggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg blogggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg.

    Phew!!!

    It’s obvious that ur full time work is to write blogs…

    Try to justify ur salary and work more for ur company during RECESSION…..

    1. @Kaarthik…
      How could you decide that my full time work is writing blogs???
      It hardly took 20 to 30 mins to write each of the comments…
      In a day, this 20 to 30 mins is not going to eat my work or time I think…

  4. Boss i dont know whether u have rules are not… U can write whatever u want, but when it comes to arguement/debate certainly u have to follow the common rules, u shud get that first…. And im a regular visitor here but i dont find time to write replies… u shud ve waited till the end of this arguement to post this in ur blog…. Anyways its ur blog u can write whatever u want and u can propagate ur side…

  5. This is my reply for ur last comment….

    Atlast u accept, that arguements need some justifications. Like this i will prove you everything what im defending for. First of all u should get the basics right of the arguement, try to read clearly whats the other side of the arguer is saying or writing. And moreover u dint get the real essence of my side of arguement. May be you can read all my replies again to know what im saying? If u have read that clearly, u wouldn’t have replied this much. Regarding the post of all these replies, depends on you, why you post that and what you post for.? I have replied for that post also.

    U can blame this persons, but totally i defend it cos they are not the only one to be blamed. This was the one im trying to say in all my replies, but u made in arguementive with your previous replies. Anyways i have replied for whatever u have questioned, im telling u again read it clearly, please boss.

    Everyone knows the impact of this habit including the government, then why in earth they allow it to produce it. The non addicted people and who care for others had not even taken a step other than advices to help and take care of this people. Then how can u expect this addcited people to stand against this and u call them as spineless, brainless and mad people. I request the brainy, strong spine and intelligent people who care for them to stand up rather than complaining about their habits. Dont try to point out the problems, try to find a solution for the problem.

    You honestly tel me one thing, do u accept the way the government produces its revenue through cigarette production and through letting it in.? If u accept that i have another question for u, if someday the revenue goes down for government, and it thinks of selling coccaine kind of drugs to increase its revenue, will u accept that too.?

    And about the advices, i have already replied. Actions speak louder than words. You know that better, i suppose. If any of our family member gets killed in a road accident cos of the govenrment bus, wont u be taking action against the government or will u let it go saying government buses are for noble causes and produces revenue so i dont want to take action against them. Dont be silly, wake up.

    And finally have you ever heard of Five Why techniques. Let me tel u, its one of the way to find the root cause of the problem and it says “When something goes wrong, you ask why, again and again, until you ferret out the root cause.Then you fix the root cause, not the symptoms.” May be in this case u will end up before the five questions and surely u will end up with the source other than the persons u are blaming. Blame them and accept the truth they are not the only cause for what u blame.

    1. @ Friend…

      I did accepted that arguments need justifications… But not for facts… I was telling you the facts man…

      I have understood what you are saying in ur first reply itself… But I was trying to make you understand one simple thing all through my replies… As you are saying that Government is also a part of this problem… the remaining part is with you guys right??? I just wanted you to say that instead of waiting for the Government to stop the production(which is almost an impossible one, by reality), why dont you do the necessry to correct the mistake in ur part??? Because you are the one who is getting affected at the end of the day… It may seem to be good to say the Government to stop production companies for arguments… not by reality my friend…

      Dude you have not answered to any of my questions… You also know that…. Honestly I dont like the government to make revenue out of such productions… But I do not have the power to say it to the Government… Like wise I do not like my friends and any fellow humans to get their health spoiled by these habits… So I’m just telling to reach as many people as I can… Dont you think that having a solution in hand and waiting for an almost impossible solution to happen is foolish?

      To say you real example… my father was smoking before… One fine day… he met with a heart attack… got pushed to the situation that he needs to get bypass surgery done for sure… The report from the doctor said that one of the main reasons is his smoking habit… By god’s grace, he is fine now… But the pain and the sufferngs he got succumbed cannot be changed… I have seen his pain and sufferings live… I’m telling you guys to stop htis habit, because I dont want my friends or others to suffer like that…. You guys dont know the intense of that pain and sufferings… But I know it as I seen those… Now my father stopped smoking… He is the one who said before the attack that he cannot stop… But now he is pushed to stop… Why you guys want to go till this?

      I am trying to tell u that if you go in this way, you will get trapped into a big ditch…. I’m trying to caution you and wanted to take an alternative way… But you are saying me that ‘I know that I would get trapped… but I would blame the one who dig the ditch, even if I get trapped into the ditch at the end of the day…’ Here blaming is not important.. but who is going to get affected is important… We are telling to you guys, because you are the ones who are going to get affected by this habit… not the government or the producing company…

      You must try to understand one thing here… We are not blaming you guys… But we are caring for you guys… If you try to argue with us just to oppose us, then you cannot find the care behind our words for sure… it would rather appear as blame for u… but if u see it in the other way, it would also appear in the other perspective….

      All along our conversation, saddest point for me is… U were able to see words or my advises only as blames throughout my reply… but not able to spot out a single point of my care towards you guys’ health in it…. there is a saying in tamil… “Thoongaravana ezhuppalam… aana thoongara maari nadikkiravangala ezhuppa mudiyathu…” If you guys are in a decision to pretend like sleeping, then our words wont reach ur hears or mind… Even if it reach, it would appear as blame, rather than our care or advise…

      But we would not stop ourselves reaching you to say “Hey man! Please stop this habit… It is just killing you my friend !”, with the hope for the day you guys stop this habit.

  6. Boss facts were once proven by justifications, they dint come up suddenly. If u have understood what im saying in my first reply, then should not have come up with this these many questions. Anyways with my patience i will try to explain it to you again and again. dont worry. Government is not the part of the problem, they are the problem creators here. Why do u think its impossible to stop production, tel me one thing how coccaine and other dangerous drugs are not legal and u dont get that easily.?

    Who gets affected at the end of the day bcos of this habit? Was that ur question ? If so, i have already answered please read the comments properly. Ok let me tel u again, the people who consume knows the impact of this habit very well, but still they do it cos of their deadly addiction. To make a note, not everyone has succeeded quitting this habit cos of the availability again and again and temptations, after all they are also like us controlled by emotions, temptations and feelings. Thanks for answering honestly.

    If people with power and influence can only stand against government, then no one will be there to point out the wrong things of government. I also dont encourage my friends or anyone to follow this habit. I know its a possible task for the user to quit smoking, but not everyone can control their temptations. Can u control your temptations (not in regards to our issue), have u ever tried that, if so have u succeeded?

    According to me what u expect is also a impossible task, but u r trying to show ur against them rite. I want u do the same thing by showing ur against the government also, but ur refusing it from the begining, i dont know why?

    Sorry, for making u to bring ur fathers story here. As i said, Actions speak louder than words and experience is a good teacher. You are trying to warn the people, but im tyring to find the solution, i mean who is the one who had dug the ditch in the way? So that everyone can use the way in the future without no one getting trapped. What you are finding is a temporary solution, but im looking for a permanent one. Sayings in tamil are very old, there are many sayings which can suit for many situations and said as reasons. I have one for u here, “Kola senchavana vida, kola seyya thoontunavanukku thaan thandana jaasthi.”, i mean the government should be punished. So leave all this and try to find a solution, i mean a permanent one instead of blaming this people.

    Do u think caring with words will help in this situation, may be for some and not for all. Did u try the five why analysis to find the root cause for this problem? If not try that and tel me where did u end up? Try this fact thing which is proven already. Dont be arguementive always, try to get what others say and analyse whether it is true or not.!!!

Leave a Reply

